Skip to Sidebar Menu Skip to Content

Staff List

Rick Huebsch

Executive Director

rhuebsch@umn.edu
(612) 626-3760

Rebecca Gerber

Associate Director, Technology Strategy Group

gerbe074@umn.edu
(612) 626-5469

Russ Straate

Associate Director, Venture Center

rstraate@umn.edu
(612) 625-5878

Carol Grutkoski

Operations Manager and Chief of Staff

grutk004@umn.edu
(612) 626-5313

Allison Ferro

Technology Portfolio Manager

ferro046@umn.edu
(612) 626-9150

Chris Ghere

Technology Portfolio Manager

gher0006@umn.edu
(612) 624-6797

Anne Hall

Technology Portfolio Manager

hallx412@umn.edu
(612) 626-2033

Henry Kostalik

Technology Portfolio Manager

kost0101@umn.edu
(612) 624-9184

Karen Ohlfest

Technology Portfolio Manager & Intellectual Property Officer
kohlfest@umn.edu
(612) 625-4907

Eric Olson

Technology Portfolio Manager & Intellectual Property Officer
esolson@umn.edu
(612) 624-6529

Vaughn Schmid

Technology Portfolio Manager

schm2230@umn.edu
(612) 625-9409

Doug Franz

Technology Licensing Officer

franz417@umn.edu
(612) 624-0869

B.J. Haun

Technology Licensing Officer

haunx003@umn.edu
(612) 626-8495

Larry Micek

Technology Licensing Officer

micek013@umn.edu
(612) 624-9568

Kenneth Karanja

Technology Licensing Officer

kara0108@umn.edu
(612) 624-4531

Andrew Morrow

Technology Licensing Officer

amorrow@umn.edu
(612) 626-7283

Rajesh Udupa

Technology Licensing Officer

rudupa@umn.edu
(612) 624-3966

Guru Venkatesan

Technology Commercialization Fellow

venkateg@umn.edu
(612) 301-2728
 

Naomi Walsh

Technology Commercialization Fellow

nmwalsh@umn.edu
(612) 301-3055 
  

Russ Straate

Associate Director

rstraate@umn.edu
(612) 625-5878

Mary MacCarthy

Venture Program Manager

marymacc@umn.edu
(612) 625-6022

Tim White

Business Development & Technology Manager, NRRI/UMD

twwhite@d.umn.edu
(218) 788-2756

Carol Grutkoski

Operations Manager and Chief of Staff

grutk004@umn.edu
(612) 626-5313

K.D. Bohara

Principal Administrative Specialist

boha0002@umn.edu
(612) 301-2743

Joy Kangas

Principal Administrative Specialist

jskangas@umn.edu
(612) 624-3545

Laura Johnson

Project Specialist

ljohns@umn.edu
(612) 626-5438

Phil Snyder

Business Systems Analyst

pjsnyder@umn.edu
(612) 624-2440

Resa Gilats

Senior Patent Administrator - Project Leader

gilat004@umn.edu
(612) 624-5871

Laurel Corgard

Patent Administrative Specialist

laurel@umn.edu
(612) 626-2084

Brian Gudio

Patent Accountant

gudio001@umn.edu
(612) 626-6611

Carl Cole

Royalty Accountant

cole0624@umn.edu
(612) 626-2343

 

 

Business Systems

Curt Murphy

Finance

Henry Bush
Ryan Kim
Zach Pape
Christopher Reichling

Venture Center

Ryan Corcoran
Jess Lyons
Julia Carpenter

Patents

Kolbey Bormann
Rachel Buechel
Griffin Buswell

 

 

TJ Hunt
Ryan Jeo
Kezia Jovanka

 

Andrew Mikrot
Logan Rachac 

Lucas Abbott
Mitchell Gross
Arash Mahnan
Frances Sjaastad
Demetra Adrahtas

Daniel Bruce
Anna Ingebretson
Sophie Le
Jennifer Nhieu

Spyros Charonis
Sunday Francis
Jorden Johnson
Kevin Park