Skip to Sidebar Menu Skip to Content

Staff List

Rick Huebsch

Executive Director

rhuebsch@umn.edu
(612) 626-3760

Rebecca Gerber

Associate Director, Technology Strategy Group

gerbe074@umn.edu
(612) 626-5469

Kevin Anderson

Associate Director, Technology Licensing Group

andersks@umn.edu
(612) 624-8293

Leza Besemann

Associate Director, Marketing & Corporate Engagement

besem007@umn.edu
(612) 625-8615

Russ Straate

Associate Director, Venture Center

rstraate@umn.edu
(612) 625-5878

Carol Grutkoski

Operations Manager and Chief of Staff

grutk004@umn.edu
(612) 626-5313

Allison Ferro

Technology Portfolio Manager

ferro046@umn.edu
(612) 626-9150

Chris Ghere

Technology Portfolio Manager

gher0006@umn.edu
(612) 624-6797

Anne Hall

Technology Portfolio Manager

hallx412@umn.edu
(612) 626-2033

Karen Ohlfest

Technology Portfolio Manager & Intellectual Property Officer
kohlfest@umn.edu
(612) 625-4907

Eric Olson

Technology Portfolio Manager & Intellectual Property Officer
esolson@umn.edu
(612) 624-6529

Vaughn Schmid

Technology Portfolio Manager

schm2230@umn.edu
(612) 625-9409

Jill Nichols

Duluth Tech Comm Scout 

nicholsj@umn.edu

Doug Franz

Technology Licensing Officer

franz417@umn.edu
(612) 624-0869

Kenneth Karanja

Technology Licensing Officer

kara0108@umn.edu
(612) 624-4531

Larry Micek

Technology Licensing Officer

micek013@umn.edu
(612) 624-9568

Andrew Morrow

Technology Licensing Officer

amorrow@umn.edu
(612) 626-7283

Rajesh Udupa

Technology Licensing Officer

rudupa@umn.edu
(612) 624-3966

  

Naomi Walsh

Technology Licensing Officer

nmwalsh@umn.edu
(612) 301-3055 

Leza Besemann

Associate Director

besem007@umn.edu
(612) 625-8615

Sandipan Banerjee

Technology Commercialization Fellow

baner198@umn.edu

 


Jason Stockman

Corporate Research Partnerships Officer

stock776@umn.edu
 

Rayla Vilar

Technology Commercialization Fellow

pinto115@umn.edu
 
 

Russ Straate

Associate Director

rstraate@umn.edu
(612) 625-5878

Mary MacCarthy

Venture Program Manager

marymacc@umn.edu
(612) 625-6022

Carol Grutkoski

Operations Manager and Chief of Staff

grutk004@umn.edu
(612) 626-5313

Laurel Corgard

Patent Administrative Specialist

laurel@umn.edu
(612) 626-2084

Resa Gilats

Senior Patent Administrator - Project Leader

gilat004@umn.edu
(612) 624-5871

Laura Johnson

Project Specialist

ljohns@umn.edu
(612) 626-5438

Joy Kangas

Principal Administrative Specialist

jskangas@umn.edu
(612) 624-3545

Phil Snyder

Business Systems Analyst

pjsnyder@umn.edu
(612) 624-2440

    

   

Business Systems

Jeff Trinh

Patents

Giulia-Maria Bulugean
Griffin Buswell 
Meg Hellerud
Melanie Hernandez 
Siya Sakhardand

Venture Center

Cassia Collins
Chuddy Emukah
Ahtesham Iraqui
Ikram Khan
Bill McCue

 

 

 

Chakraborty, Rohan
Peng Ge
Yijia Li

Megin Nguyen
Jennifer Nhieu
Nanda Patil

Dechen Wangmo