Skip to Sidebar Menu Skip to Content

Staff List

Rick Huebsch

Executive Director - Interim

rhuebsch@umn.edu
(612) 626-3760

Rebecca Gerber

Associate Director, Technology Strategy Group

gerbe074@umn.edu
(612) 626-5469

Russ Straate

Associate Director, Venture Center

rstraate@umn.edu
(612) 625-5878

Carol Grutkoski

Operations Manager and Chief of Staff

grutk004@umn.edu
(612) 626-5313

Allison Ferro

Technology Portfolio Manager

ferro046@umn.edu
(612) 626-9150

Chris Ghere

Technology Portfolio Manager

gher0006@umn.edu
(612) 624-6797

Anne Hall

Technology Portfolio Manager

hallx412@umn.edu
(612) 626-2033

Karen Kaehler

Technology Portfolio Manager

kaehl001@umn.edu
(612) 626-8274

Henry Kostalik

Technology Portfolio Manager

kost0101@umn.edu
(612) 624-9184

Karen Ohlfest

Technology Portfolio Manager

kohlfest@umn.edu
(612) 625-4907

Eric Olson

Technology Portfolio Manager

esolson@umn.edu
(612) 624-6529

Vaughn Schmid

Technology Portfolio Manager

schm2230@umn.edu
(612) 625-9409

Xu Zou

Technology Portfolio Manager

zouxx059@umn.edu
(612) 625-8350

Kevin Anderson

Technology Licensing Officer - Project Leader

andersks@umn.edu
(612) 624-8293

Doug Franz

Technology Licensing Officer

franz417@umn.edu
(612) 624-0869

B.J. Haun

Technology Licensing Officer

haunx003@umn.edu
(612) 626-8495

Larry Micek

Technology Licensing Officer

micek013@umn.edu
(612) 624-9568

Kenneth Karanja

Technology Licensing Officer

kara0108@umn.edu
(612) 624-4531

Andrew Morrow

Technology Licensing Officer

amorrow@umn.edu
(612) 626-7283

Kevin Nickels

Technology Licensing Officer

knickels@umn.edu
(612) 625-7289

Rajesh Udupa

Technology Licensing Officer

rudupa@umn.edu
(612) 624-3966

Leza Besemann

Senior Marketing Manager

besem007@umn.edu
(612) 625-8615

Guru Venkatesan

Technology Commercialization Fellow

venkateg@umn.edu
(612) 301-2728
 

Naomi Walsh

Technology Commercialization Fellow

nmwalsh@umn.edu
(612) 301-3055 
  

Russ Straate

Associate Director

rstraate@umn.edu
(612) 625-5878

Mary MacCarthy

Venture Program Manager

marymacc@umn.edu
(612) 625-6022

Tim White

Business Development & Technology Manager, NRRI/UMD

twwhite@d.umn.edu
(218) 788-2756

Carol Grutkoski

Operations Manager and Chief of Staff

grutk004@umn.edu
(612) 626-5313

K.D. Bohara

Principal Administrative Specialist

boha0002@umn.edu
(612) 301-2743

Joy Kangas

Principal Administrative Specialist

jskangas@umn.edu
(612) 624-3545

Laura Johnson

Project Specialist

ljohns@umn.edu
(612) 626-5438

Phil Snyder

Business Systems Analyst

pjsnyder@umn.edu
(612) 624-2440

Resa Gilats

Senior Patent Administrator - Project Lead

gilat004@umn.edu
(612) 624-5871

Laurel Corgard

Patent Administrative Specialist

laurel@umn.edu
(612) 626-2084

Brian Gudio

Patent Accountant

gudio001@umn.edu
(612) 626-6611