Staff List

Leadership and staff serving RIO's central administrative office. More staff listings are available on the unit pages.

Shashank Priya
Vice President for Research and Innovation
(612) 624-5054
spriya@umn.edu

Laura Fingerson
Assistant Vice President for Research and Chief of Staff
(612) 626-1361
fing0007@umn.edu

Joanne Billings
Associate Vice President for Research Integrity and Compliance
(612) 624-0999
billi001@umn.edu

Amy Kircher
Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation, External Affairs and Strategic Initiatives
(763) 370-9042
akircher@umn.edu

Kim Kirkpatrick
Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation
(612) 625-2046 
kimkirk@umn.edu

Pamela A. Webb
Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation
(612) 624-1648
pwebb@umn.edu
 

Administrative

Nicole Herbenson
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist
(612) 625-4926 
herbe074@umn.edu

Cindy Lawson 
Senior Office Manager
(612) 624-5054
clawson@umn.edu

Tracey Mavetz
Executive and Events Associate
tmavetz@umn.edu

Monica Shannon
Executive and Events Associate
shann326@umn.edu
 

Research Advancement

Marci Freundschuh
Administrative Associate
(612) 625-7585
m-freu@umn.edu

Robyn Kennedy
Internal Grants Specialist
(612) 624-2640
kenne370@umn.edu
 

Communications

Erin Dennis
Internal Communications Director
edennis@umn.edu

Dan Gilchrist
Communications Director
(612) 624-2609
dang@umn.edu

Ashley Humphrey 
Communications Associate
bergm150@umn.edu

Holly Santiago
Website Project Manager
(612) 624-7872
hsantiag@umn.edu
 

Finance & Human Resources

Morgan Castillo
Voucher Specialist
casti350@umn.edu

Kristin Charles
Finance Director
(612) 624-0664
char0183@umn.edu

Betsy Christians
Voucher Specialist
chri2590@umn.edu

Troy Christiansen
Sr. HR Generalist
chris146@umn.edu

Jane Cui
Accountant
cuixx024@umn.edu

Megan Ferden 
Human Resources Director
(612) 624-7921 
suth0059@umn.edu

Amy Grant 
HR Generalist
(612) 625-1611
grant322@umn.edu

Penny Harris
Senior Accountant
(612) 625-9246
harri163@umn.edu

Julie Parker 
Senior Accountant & Cluster Director
(612) 625-6686 
parke052@umn.edu

Lindsay Tran 
HR Generalist
(612) 625-6358 
tranx282@umn.edu

Dawn York-Bentley
HR Business Partner & Manager
yorkbent@umn.edu

Kylie Zhao
Lead Accountant
(612) 624-4684
zhao1428@umn.edu

Ling Zhong
Accountant
(612) 626-7675
zhong004@umn.edu